Reflections

A Collaborative Effort With Jewel

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl
1 min readFeb 20, 2018

--

Courtesy of FanPop/Wallpaper

Sunsets

They remind me that Time
Is ephemeral,
Floating past us,
Leaving volatile trails of ripples
Wavering visual scents in the wind
That we later call Nostalgia.

Sunsets

Reminiscent of my sinking heart
Heavy with sorrow of the Silk slipping
From my desperate fist gripping
The cravat of Time.
And the sweetest moments
Are blown away like autumn leaves
Into an engulfing skyline.

Sunrises

The peace I find when
Longing for love tires
My soul.
Golden evidence of
God’s smile.

Sunrises

The calming relief
From a cold Winter’s night.
Barreling omnipresence
Surrounding a world
Trapped in
Disdain.

Jewel and I first collaborated on October 13, 2016. In just a little over one year, Jewel has excelled wonderfully in college and is now apart of the working world doing what she loves — helping/healing others. It is a joy to see her name pop up on Medium when it does and it will continue to be.

--

--

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl

I am more than breath & bones. I am nectar in waiting. “You write like a jagged, beautiful dream.” ©Martha Manning •https://acorneredgurl.com