The Language of the Soul

Be Linda
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
2 min readOct 14, 2019

A poem.

Dan Farrell on Unsplash

The way he loses himself in playing the bass . . .

His hands move so naturally like there is neither time nor space.

My skin shivers and my heart suddenly feels warm,

By looking at how music brilliantly changes his form.

Art

He takes my hand and shows me the rhythm,

We dance the night away like it is our only mission.

Never did I believe that two bodies can fuse into one,

Oh, I swear it feels like my life has just begun.

Let it take you to places that you have dreamed of for so long

When this woman starts to chant her song,

Her eyes start to speak saying “this is where I belong”.

This moment seems infinite and my senses confine,

Her voice truly is a channel for the divine.

Let it gently remind you that there is no right or wrong

I look at this painting like I did a thousand times before,

But each and every time it seems to open a new door.

Even though the artist is a complete stranger

I can see him in front of me saying “fully devote yourself there is no danger”.

Let it reveal to you that you are whole

“Let go of your fear, my dear,” you urge

the true meaning of art is to allow it to purge

It is not about the outcome but about the process itself,

as life is both about finding and creating yourself.

Art . . .

Let it take you to places that you have dreamed of for so long

Let it gently remind you that there is no right or wrong

Let it reveal to you that you are whole

Art speaks to the Soul

--

--

Be Linda
A Cornered Gurl

About our marvelously mysterious human experience….