The Power a Writer Holds

A writer can do more than just create worlds

Tvisha D. Kumar
A Cornered Gurl
Mar 24, 2023

--

Photo by I.am_nah on Unsplash

Cause me great happiness,
And I’ll immortalize you as my savior.
I’ll narrate stories of your prowess,
How you lent me a hand,
When I was lost in the depths of my failure

Cause me great joy,
And I’ll ensure you’re remembered as kind.
As just, fair, always there,
For those who were left behind.

Cause me sorrow, I might dream of a tomorrow,
When the reason I’m happy again is not your presence.
When your name alone isn’t a reminiscence,
Of the good and olden days.

Cause me anger, and then you’ll know,
The true limits of my actions.
I’ll cut, stab and dismember you.
Such violence I’ll show and what’s more?
I’ll use no sword or knife.
I’ll murder you with my pen and paper,
And leave you no way to survive.

--

--

Tvisha D. Kumar
A Cornered Gurl

Student. I like to write poems and paint when I can.