Time inside you

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readApr 3, 2020
Photo by Tony Ross on Unsplash

multiple colors blowing inside my veins,
you make my world go crazy.
I don’t know anymore who I am, what I am, who we are.
I do know that I want you,
as bloody diamonds are slowly swallowed by sky virgins
dancing inside black holes.

I need you to shine in my arms, in my life;
to ride the stars far away from this world,
to kill all our demons behind white walls covered in blue paintings.

I can feel you from wherever I am, but I cannot get too close
so, tonight you can hear me
playing the piano and craving for you, baby.

I just want to touch your being,
I feel so connected to your soul, your mind, your spirit.
it’s something special . . . magic.
behind everything . . . there’s just the two of us and our passion
that will be forever painted in the skies.

you are my love, full darkness, and dulcet light.
enlightenment for my heart.

©2020 Roxana-Elena Stefan. All Rights Reserved

--

--

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl

I love poetry. History. Books. Movies. My country, Romania. I rebuild the Universe between the molecules, I draw ideal worlds.