To my Companion . . . My Brother

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
2 min readFeb 12, 2021
Sorry for the blur, This is a childhood picture of my brother and me:)

I’m hiding my feelings because it harms you,
I’m secretly crying because it makes you feel pain,
You are all above,
You think you are doing right to me,
And I don’t say a single word, maybe I am a coward,
Or perhaps I know that my words are nothing to you,
Because I mean really nothing to you . . .
I’m unchaperoned
here,
Here, where nobody understands me,
Here, where no one wants to see me,
All of me is sinking in,
like I’m drowning in a deep sea,
and suppressing feelings are eating me inside,

But I don’t want to unveil, because I know,
You don’t want me to fall,
Since you have been gone, it’s not been easy
It broke me into thousands of pieces,
like every part of me is suffering
I know you want to make me brave,
Brave much more that I could face my fears

I’m working . . . I’m unremittingly working on myself,
But without you, it’s the hardest thing for me,
I’m empty and silent, but I wish . . .
I wish you to be here, here with me
see me struggling to handle my emotions
and transforming myself into a new one,
I wish just to make you feel proud one day
I’m not a crazy sister, I’m just mad —
Because I used to live behind your shadow,
I know you don’t want to waste your time on me,
I know you want me to find ways myself,

I promise I’ll conquer the whole world
With my enthusiasm, passion, and love
But withholding your hand,
Unfortunately, you are not here,
Look, I’m just miserable, But I will win,
See, from where you have shifted,
I’ll show you my strength and stand tall,
My courage is trying, no matter what I’m going through,
Your sister will prove to you, just believe me!
Now, I’m okay, I’m hiding my feelings —
Just don’t make you feel unfair.

Always thankful to the wonderful lady! Tre L. Loadholt ❤

© 2021 All rights reserved!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
A Cornered Gurl

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!