Untested and Unlived Love

Haibun A Heart

Gurpreet Dhariwal
A Cornered Gurl

--

Pixabay

I have lived with you in bits and pieces. You never wanted to stay and this time I didn’t wish to stop you. You have had your reasons for betraying others. But I didn’t have any so I never betrayed anyone. Your sense of betrayal taught me how damaged and broken you were from inside.

I wish this time you could heal physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually.

You always taunted me that it wasn’t working between us, and I always tried to ask you what wasn’t working between us? But you never responded and threatened to block me from everywhere. I was smart, though. I knew I couldn’t expect a lifetime of happiness from a weak man.

Hence, I never followed you back. I did let you go.

I am amazed now. You stalk me everywhere. You couldn’t digest how I survived that blow all alone. I did. I am a strong-headed woman, and I knew this time I wouldn’t let you shake my world upside down. It got shaken, and I saw myself on the ground again. This time my soul was hurting more than my body.

But I have forgiven you. I am sure you are going to repeat the same cycle with a new woman too.

I am praying for you. I pray for damaged people. That’s how I know God will heal them by listening to the prayers of an honest heart.

I was hurt by you.
Still, you didn’t take the blame dear.
And I forgave you.

In response to a writing prompt:

Gurpreet Dhariwal is the author of “My Soul Rants: Poems of a Born Spectator.” Her eBook is now available at Google PlayStore, Amazon, and Kindle. Connect with Gurpreet on LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, or Youtube

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
A Cornered Gurl

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Counsellor @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/