Waiting

Anna Rozwadowska
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readFeb 11, 2019
Benedicto Cabrera (aka Bencab) via Jed Madela

I am not waiting for you anymore, I hold zero tolerance
for what cannot be my heart has frozen over and I shall
keep it that way, but I will not wait in suspense,
only for myself.

I wait in suspense for my life to unravel, I wait for my legs to
stop trembling I wait for the promises of better lives
as I wait for the snow to crumble as I wait for the buds to reveal,
for my heart is frozen and the buds crack open something on the inside
that cannot reveal itself to me,
but I feel,
I feel.

I wait for your response, watching seconds of time as tears roll down
my cheeks frustrated by my own undoing and perturbation
at something I cannot control.

I wait in suspense at something that will never happen,
daily I wait in suspense and it’s mundane the average letter,
average beings in average lives,

but, what waits in suspense, for me?

--

--

Anna Rozwadowska
A Cornered Gurl

Owner, Editor of Storymaker, Hallow Literary, Literally Literary. Top Writer in Poetry. Writer, photographer, psychic, medium, and spiritual guide. M.A., Ph.D.