“Whispers of the Heart”

A medley of short verses from my diary

insanity & hope
A Cornered Gurl
2 min readApr 7, 2023

--

Image by Sandra Rodríguez from Pinterest

Amid the chaos of my mind, there are moments when the heart speaks its own language. For me, those moments come in the form of poetry — tiny fragments of emotion and experience that have been hidden away in my personal phone notes for far too long. Today, I am sharing them with you, in the hopes that you will find something in them that speaks to your own soul. These are not polished works of art, but rather raw and intimate expressions of who I am. They are echoes of my heart, whispered to my diary and now to you.

Excerpts from my diary

Feb 20,2023 | 4:52 PM
I looked for love in all its wrong places…
Did I take your love for granted?!

Feb 16,2023 | 8:06 PM
Why do we feel so much for people who don’t even know that we exist??

Feb 14, 2023 | 5:43 PM
Love was never supposed to feel like this anyways…

Feb 17, 2023 | 5:14 PM
What are we??
Are we *destin?
(or)
Yet another beautiful coincidence…?

Feb 1, 2023 | 4:50 PM
Why do I even call it a dream?
When you stay the same…

Jan 21, 2023 | 5:46 AM
You felt a bit like HOME
But why do I need a home that won’t embrace me?

Jan 20, 2023 | 1:23 PM
A rationalist who almost questions everything,
Yet somehow believes that all those hiccups were because of you…

Oct 30,2022 | 1:02 AM
On the verge of insanity
I chose myself

Oct 16, 2022 | 12:00 AM
I have a very good memory, when it’s about you…

June 29, 2021 | 12:24 AM
Thoughts suffocate me
I cannot breathe

April 1, 2021 | 11:56 AM
I see the entire history of universe in my 20 minutes nap

July 30, 2020 | 4:11 PM
In the world full of WhatsApp statuses,
I want You to write me Letters…

June 25, 2020 | 2:33 PM
Some songs are like oxygen when you suffocate in pain.

June 21, 2020 | 1:04 AM
No longer do tears fall from my eyes,
For you have drained them dry with your goodbyes.

June 2, 2020 | 1:59 PM
When thoughts engulf you and swirl you through the never-ending eddies of insanity…
Lost in the maze of my own mind,
I wander through wonderland and madness intertwined.

*Destin, a French word, refers to the ultimate destiny beyond human control.

Until next time, Hwa-i-ting! („• ᴗ •„)੭

Thanks for reading!! If you find comfort in my words and can relate to the emotions I explore, consider subscribing to stay connected and inspired. Check out my profile to find more of my musings!!

--

--