Why I Write

Young Minds of Medium Inspiration Call

Ameaka
A Cornered Gurl
2 min readAug 2, 2019

--

When you push hard but the words won’t come and you feel like everything inside you is going to explode if they can’t find a way out.
How I feel when I write, Me.

Writing to me is order.
In the midst of the chaos of my life, when I put pen to paper it's like I can unleash all the force of my thoughts and feelings unto the paper and free myself.

Writing to me is freedom.
When I write, the vast fantasy world of my mind finally becomes real. I dictate what the story is, I control the narrative.

Writing to me is love.
It’s my love letter to myself first, and then to the world. The first and maybe the only person my writing saves is me, but one is enough.

Writing to me is power.
It makes me feel like I change my world; like my voice needs to be heard because I have something to say.

This is why I write:
To make sense of the madness, to grab my freedom, to fall in love and use my power.

I write because I can’t NOT WRITE.
I write because writing has produced some of the best parts of me

This is why I write: to survive.

--

--

Ameaka
A Cornered Gurl

Word Addict/ Smart Mouth/Little Crazy&Maladroit. Poet, Writer, and Pharmacist.