Wild kiss

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2020

My mind is somewhere in this Universe.
It is inside you, inside me, inside us?
What’s happening underneath ourselves?
maybe I dream touching pieces of our memories,
’cause we’re lost in dulcet oblivion,
searching for the meaning of life,
questioning each and every piece of pure darkness.

Tonight the Universe, it’s playing instrumental rock music,
blonde girls are pretending to fall in love with you
just for the fun of psychedelic adventures.
do you not see?
you’re so high in love with each girl
who touches your ego.

Maybe she’s just dancing inside you
for the love of self-discovery.
she will destroy you slowly, passionately.
she will feed herself with your feelings,
and she’s gonna swallow you, killing all your senses.

There’s just one king:
you lost when her wild kiss embraced you Friday night, ‘99.

©2020 Roxana-Elena Stefan. All Rights Reserved

--

--

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl

I love poetry. History. Books. Movies. My country, Romania. I rebuild the Universe between the molecules, I draw ideal worlds.