Writers: A Challenge

Tell Me About Your Favorite Musical Instrument

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl
1 min readJan 21, 2018

--

Courtesy of Debra Hurd

Using 1–12 words, tell me about your favorite musical instrument. Do you play an instrument? How does it make you feel? Where do you drift off to when listening to (or playing) your favorite musical instrument? Do you have more than one? That’s cool, challenge yourself to incorporate at least two in 1–12 words if so, if you want to.

Here’s Mine: Keys

he’s tickling ivories —
my mind spins,
my soul soars, and heaven
sings.

This is your first A Cornered Gurl Challenge. Prayerfully, there will be one every other month. Stay tuned. Let’s get creative together, beautiful people! Care to share 1–12 words with me about your favorite musical instrument?

As always, have fun everyone!

--

--

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl

I am more than breath & bones. I am nectar in waiting. “You write like a jagged, beautiful dream.” ©Martha Manning •https://acorneredgurl.com