Yesterday I was a boy.

Today I’m not so sure.

Ngang God'swill N.
A Cornered Gurl
1 min readSep 16, 2019

--

Yesterday I learned to walk,
to cry and then to talk;
smiling came a little later
but I had all the fun
intoxicating like fine wine.
I learned in a colorful world
with dreams perfect,
growing and hoping to attain.

Now, I'm not so sure,
I've changed, morphed, aged
I look like a man,
the sideburns, the beard and all
but like a child, I am bound
to rules thwarting my judgment.
Teenage hood was a joke,
this is very much harder.

Still, I'm certain,
tomorrow will meet me a man;
forged in my battles,
learned from my errors.
But now is what I have,
this clouding uncertainty,
intoxicatingly confusing reality;
till I find bearings that are mine.

Ngang God'swill N. 2019

--

--

Ngang God'swill N.
A Cornered Gurl

Writer, editor, Singer. I believe Art is fruit of a genius mind."