A Daily Course in Miracles

Lesson 2: What We Focus on Grows

Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Miracles occur naturally as expressions of love. The real miracle is the love that inspires them. In this sense, everything that comes from love is a miracle.
(T-1.1.3:1–3)

The lesson in the Course for Day 2 is that I have given meaning to the world around me, and not the other way around. It is a continuation of the lesson for Day 1 in that miracles require a shift in perception, removing meaning is where we start, and any meaning (or perception) is only there because I have assigned it. It becomes clearer as we practice.

Practice

Practice the lesson by applying it to the things near me, and then increase the range. In the practice, it is important again not to choose things on purpose or exclude things with purpose, but like yesterday, it isn’t the easiest thing to do as you can see from a few of my choices below:

  1. I have given that desk all the meaning it has for me.
  2. I have given this pen all the meaning it has for me.
  3. I have given that vase (one of the few…

--

--

Andrew C. Troi
A Daily Course in Miracles

Funny, fine-ass queer writer having the time of his life! Remember, love is all you need. Oh, and money. And penicillin sometimes. But mostly LOVE!