The Narrow Road

Armando Duran
A Daily Thought
Published in
2 min readOct 1, 2015

--

If you you are biking. That is.

I’ve driven many times on the highway. But when it comes to biking, I normally bike on roads where there are barely cars. As I bike mostly in Montana, the views are great! The appreciation for nature is unique. And I rarely see cars passing me that don’t give a proper space for the biker (me).

Yesterday I had many thoughts as I found myself realizing that when you do bike on a highway, your (biking) road gets REALLY narrow. This forced me to sharpen my focus on the road which became, all of a sudden, a couple of feet wide. It was a matter of survival.

I think that we come to realizations and conclusions of anything due to the great benefit of contrast.

Because I have been used to have the whole road for myself. I was able to see and accept that life is full of different scenarios and views that enable us to adapt.

No matter how many times you’ve been to the same place. When you cultivate appreciation for nature, each and every moment is unique and adds meaning to your experience.

There is quite a show that nature puts in front of our eyes everyday. It doesn’t have a price, doesn’t make you pay for a subscription and does not make you stressed. All you have to do is choose to pay attention and be in the present moment with full awareness of what surrounds you.

East River Road, Montana

--

--