lindos097/Wikimedia commons

The Walls of Limitation

The complete view is behind them

Armando Duran
Published in
2 min readMay 30, 2013

--

Today I was able to attend a Toastmasters session where one of the speakers talked about getting rid of things that we don’t want. In order to do that, it was recommended to write it down so that we can remember that we want to get rid of that which it is of no good to us.

As I considered the thought further, I was able to realize that there are many aspects in my life that shape the limits of where I can go. Sometimes it is a matter of decision, sometimes it is a matter of a bad habit. What I know for sure is that I know how it feels to experience freedom.

I think that anything that prevents our ability to feel free, may be just another brick in the wall of our own limitations. Yet sometimes those walls are in reality a true master and a teacher that comes to our lives so that we can realize something important that we need to learn.

All I need to do is recognize what walls are surrounding me, and determine if I need them or not. One thing I am sure is: that I want to be free of limitations!

--

--