Day 9: Rain rain go away

Michael Luo
A day in the life of Azianmike
2 min readNov 4, 2016

The theme of today was rain and lots of it. Normally, it’d thunderstorm for about 30 minutes to an hour. But not today! Not only did it Thunderstorm but it also drizzled the whole day!

Luckily we went to the beach in the early morning and got some sunshine and some dancing in. Videos to follow soon!

Lunch and breakfast were uneventful. I’ve noticed Phuket 1) doesn’t have good food and 2) the food is 2–3 times more expensive. Basically, people only come here for the tropical weather, which is reasonable.

In the afternoon, we went to monkey hill, which is basically a hill with a bunch of monkeys!

Most were cute. Some were mean. One went into our backpack and stole our water (and was able to figure out how to unscrew the cap) and drank some and poured out most of it. What a jerk.

At some point, they do get a little scary though. They surround you if they even sense any food. We saw some tourists having to fight some off with sticks after giving away all their food.

At the airport, we got lounge access and basically ate everything cause we were so hungry.

And then one of the scariest things happened. I thought I lost my passport. For 15 minutes, I thought I had left my passport in the bathroom and was frantically searching and asking everyone if they had seen a passport. I even tried to ask the cleaning lady who had no idea what language I was speaking. Luckily, I was just stupid and it was in my bag the whole time. But it was still scary. I honestly don’t know what I would’ve done. I might’ve been stuck in that airport forever..

Day 9 done! We’re now in Bangkok and ready to explore!

--

--