The End (of Pre-Thesis)

Lauren Busser, M.S.
A Designer’s Notebook
5 min readDec 13, 2021

--

It’s finals week so that typically means life is hell, but I think I have some idea as to where my project is going.

Photo by rocknwool on Unsplash

I spent a good portion of the week putting together my final presentation for this week’s class. Here’s a recording of it for your viewing pleasure:

When I was putting this together I was reflecting on where I was going and what I wanted to do for this project. My research went much deeper than what I was able to show in my final presentation and so since this is the final official blog post for this class I thought I would break my thoughts down further.

This week, I read more journal articles, and one of the ones I read talked a lot about a concern I had with wearable technology.

That had to do with waste and the sustainability of the practice.

“The Electric Corset and Other Future Histories” by Katherine Townsend, Sarah Kettley, and Sarah Walker Part of why I wanted to document what I was doing in a pattern are so that ultimately if…

--

--

Lauren Busser, M.S.
A Designer’s Notebook

TV. Books. Navigating burnout. Holds an M.S. from NYU in Integrated Digital Media.