All the family

Valentina Facoetti
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 8, 2019

I involved all my family in this experiment. In fact my mom came with me to do shopping and support me to choose the best local product. She also gave me tips on vegetarian recipes.

My dad works in a butcher’s shop. They also sell cheese, bread, pasta, milk and basic necessities. So as always he brought home cheese from Branzi (mountain village near Bergamo), milk, yogurt, eggs and salad.

My mom works as a segretary in a company that produces feed, corn and cereals. She brought home different products!

We ate a new type of pumpkin never tasted before! we made a velouté and we ate it with homemade bread from me!

I am very happy that my family is also interested in this topic. We have had the opportunity during these days to discuss the topic and to confront each other.

--

--