Bike experience and other insights

Julisncampos
A diary of future lives
1 min readOct 18, 2019

On the following week, I decided to try the sharing of bike services. There are some in Milan, the most affordable for me was BikeMi, as I have the bike point close by and another close to Bovisa.

The route on bike was very fast (22 minutes) and simple. It took me time to get used to riding a bike with the cars around, but I felt they respect more the cyclist in comparison with São Paulo.

Bicycle is very convenient transportation for Milan, the only problem was the rainy days, but if you have a raincoat, it is already enough to solve the problem.

Beyond the commuting of going to university, I also tried to go around walking. It was interesting, because each time I was increasingly able to do longer distances and unlock new paths in my mind.

Conclusion: I believe this challenge was incredibly helpful for me, despite some problems with being late and planning. It increased my energy and gave me an extra dose of happiness during the mornings. The route became a moment of reflection. For the next days, I will keep some parts of the route walking.

--

--