BS- Insights from the first days.

Julisncampos
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 10, 2019

--

Little intro:
I chose for my bodystorming, using mobility transportation that does not rely on fossil fuel. This was a challenge that I tried to do in my home town São Paulo, but due to the limited infrastructure for bicycles and pedestrians, I could not make for much time. São Paulo has grown in a fast rhythm but more structured for cars, which increases problems like pollution and traffic.

First day: As an immediate reaction, I cut all the transportation like trams, metro, and bus. The day after the challenge we had the Re-think event, and I went walking to the place. As Milano is a flat and small city, it was sort of easy. I could also convince two friends to join the walking route. The first reflection is about the influence of the weather when you are trying to move walking, in summer this would be very hard and with the heat waves in Europe, impossible.

First Weekend: Exceptionally this weekend, I traveled to Denmark to participate in a dynamic. As I needed to pick an airplane and achieve Milano Malpensa airport somehow, I had to break the challenge for the weekend. An option would be electrical car shares, but, as my driving licensed, is expired, and I could not spend a lot of money, I went by to Malpensa by bus. Insight: During the body storm you can really feel why people make decisions, for example, facility and money issues when choosing your transportation. Change your habits ask for some sacrifices, but if we facilitate the process and make the decision convenient for the person it is much more easy to engage people.

--

--