Grow some vegetable for two weeks pt2.

Hiroki Morimoto
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 17, 2019

Day 3~Day7

Wait for a week however nothing happened to them

This is truly embarrassing but I pour water and move these pods in order to expose them to sun light and etc. Despite these efforts a week later nothing had happened I completely failed growing vegetables from the seeds. But I could tell it wasn’t going very well thus I was seeking an alternative plan for this challenge, which is attempting to reborn vegetable. Reborn vegetable is usually when you buy vegetables at the super market and use them to cook but after you used them you put aside some parts which you didn’t use for cooking. However some of these left parts can be regenerated. So I decided to do that. I went to the supermarket to buy carrots. I use most parts for cooking but not the part nearby the leaves.

First morning of carrot challenge

Then fill water on glass or plate just enough to cover the orange part and place them where they can get some good sunlight make sure not to putrefy the bottom part to change water frequently. Reborn vegetables are not only for carrot but also a lot of other varieties such as onion, radish, spinach, even broccoli and even cabbage.

--

--