Handmade

Valentina Facoetti
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 16, 2019

In this week and half I noticed that the products purchased at the supermarket or in local shops such as bakeries, bars, etc., even if they are produced locally, the origin of the raw materials are never certain.

For example, if I buy bread in a bakery I am sure this is produced in that store (if they have a laboratory) but I may not be sure of the origin of the flour.

For this reason in this days I wanted to spend some time to make by hand some products like bread, cake, ecc. I love cooking! I like cook in general, but i love to get involved with new recipes.

The first week I made bread but I forgot to take pictures :((

This monday I prepared salt plumcake.

After preparing the plumcake, I got some ingredients left. With the flour, the cream and the eggs I prepared a simple cake.

This is my final result!

--

--