Handwashing Challenge-Second laundry

刘霄永
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 16, 2019

I forgot to wash my clothes a few days ago, so I need to wash a lot of clothes these days. Today I plan to wash a pair of shoes, two clothing pieces and a bath towel, still calculate the water consumption and time.

Originally wanted to buy a brush to wash shoes, but did not see it in the supermarket, so I spent 1 euro to buy a dishwashing brush at IKEA, as a tool for washing shoes. I also bought two plastic pots at the grocery store.

A dishwashing brush

Prepare to brush my shoes with this brush.

The shoes became very dirty as it rained today.

Brush the shoes with a brush (I don’t know if this is the right way, but it’s working.)

Washing shoes.
The shoelaces are removed and cleaned separately.
Then there are bath towels and clothes.

Because I have never washed such a large quantity of items by hand before, I used a lot of water to wash it, because I always felt that it was not clean. The last twisting water was very difficult for me, and it couldn’t be very dry like a washing machine.

twisting water

The calculated data for this time (only bath towels and towels):
Water consumption: 25L
Time: 33min01s

Today’s experience is that because the laundry time is half more than before, I feel that the waist is more, still saving a lot of time than the washing machine.

--

--