Interest is “growing”

Angela Stellaccio
A diary of future lives
1 min readOct 9, 2019

MY INTEREST

I noticed that I’m acting like I had a pet or something I should take care of. I feel like a child because I’m a little bit euphoric about the plants I am growing in my room.

I don’t want to bore you with a thousand pics of my beautiful challenge-jar, I’ll just post the most remarkable moments of the growth of the lentils. Anyway, I keep checking to see what’s going on and right now a few seeds have sprouted.

I don’t understand why they are not growing upward…they are kinda laying on the substrate (made of wadding). I think that maybe they are too small and the weight of the stem creates this “problem”.

Today there was no water needed, so I did not “actively” take care of the jar, but I spent some time looking at it.

OTHER PEOPLE’S INTEREST

My friends are getting more and more curious about it. Some of them heard that I’m taking a challenge and want to know more about it. Some of them whatched my Instagram stories on my professional profile and asked me questions. My mother askes me if I need advice from my father (who’s a farmer)….The weird part is that some of them asked me which was the name of the cultivation. So now I’m thinking about naming my jar somehow.

Stay tuned.

--

--