Living with no single use plastic-conclusion

Omar Dal Pos
A diary of future lives
1 min readOct 19, 2019

MY CONCLUSION

I think my challenge wasn’t so difficult. The use of disposable plastic products is in fact easily avoidable for most purchases. The Esselunga, the supermarket where I make purchases, uses for example only biodegradable bags so it leaves me a wide choice in the selection of fruit and vegetables.

Meat and fish are found only in plastic packaging. My challenge was therefore almost combined with a “vegetarian challenge”. I had the opportunity to eat meat only the few times that I ate outside home.

This test made me realize how easy it is to make a small positive gesture for the environment. In my case, in fact, I never deprived myself of anything. Without changing my routine much, with small different choices, I completely reduced the use of plastic.

--

--