Living with no single use plastic-second week

Omar Dal Pos
A diary of future lives
1 min readOct 19, 2019

SECOND WEEK

I’m continuing with the same strategy as the week before. I went to the supermarket and got almost the same things. This time I also bought potatoes. I usually take the potatoes that are pre-packed with a plastic bag, but there is the possibility of taking them even in bulk with a biodegradable bag. In addition, I also took the toilet paper that I had finished at home but fortunately there is one packed in compostable bioplastic, a product that I was already buying before this challenge.

Due to the challenge, I reduced a lot the consumption of meat and fish. In fact, I only allow myself these types of foods when I eat out (this week twice).

During the challenge I decided not to make extra purchases because not for all I can understand if I will receive disposable plastic. In fact, this week I burned a bathroom light bulb, but I haven’t bought it yet because I don’t know if the pack is in plastic or carton.

--

--