My mobile phone

Masoumeh asadi
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 13, 2019

Day 7&8

(10th & 11th, October)

I have reduced my phone energy consumption in several ways:

1- Less brightness:

It is also good for my sleep, I have also omitted the blue lights.

2- Less video calls:

I have talked with my family to reduce the video calls to reduce my phone energy consumption.

My calls, before and after challenge

3- No music!

It is too hard! But it made me to think more, when I was in the way, I have more time to thinks; sometimes I sing with myself, even in the street, LOL.

One time I tried to watch a dancing to satisfy my need to music!

In the last hours of eighth day, I gave up about music restriction! It is weekend and I’m alone in home. My brain was begging me for sounds! So I decided to set an alternative rule: Instagram activity

I am feeling that this challenge is influencing all parts of my life: my relationship with friends and family, my diet, my daily routine…

And I’m trying to use this as an opportunity to make my life more sustainable, more stable, and healthier (:

--

--