New house, New problems, New opportunity

Masoumeh asadi
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 13, 2019

Day 3&4

(6th & 7th, October)

I invent a strategy to use less energy! Collect all your short-time computer deeds, and do it in one time. That is why I am uploading all my diaries in this 10 days; I have taken pictures and notes and I have written my experiences in these days, and today I am typing them.

My Evaluation:

Honestly, it is not that easy. You have to remember some details in re-writing them, and you are getting tired of typing and typing! The other thing is that you cannot get feedback.

Although, in other situations, my strategy worked better: I tried to leave my phone for a while and collect all my messages to answer all of them in a shorter time. I have also collected my daily dishes to wash them in one time. And I do my dishes with cold water; so I am used to use washing gloves now. This new habit is useful for my hand skin as well!

In our new house, we have some problems. Our refrigerator is broken; so it’s a good opportunity to use less electricity! I have bought some foods that doesn’t need to be cold; I am thinking to use the balcony space as an extra refrigerator in colder days…

Another thing is that we do not have central heating these days, so another opportunity that forces me to use less energy! We are using warm clothed and two blankets to have a warmer sleep. And also I use the cover of window and balcony door to save more heat in the house; but the problem is that I cannot wake up with sun light to start with better feeling.

Sometimes you try different ways to stay warm!

What I’ve have learnt is that sometimes the problems are an opportunity! You just need to accept them and find alternatives to live life differently.

--

--