The vegan diary- week 2

Eleonora Campana
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 18, 2019

Things became tougher during the second week since I started craving for some meat and cheese, especially at dinner after a long day in university. Arriving home I usually had the strong desire to eat something that requires minimal effort to prepare, before lounging on the Netflix couch, so I find myself eating the same soup or the same veggie burger I had for lunch. I find that for me the biggest struggle is that with vegan food you always have to find creative solutions in order to create a tasty and inviting dish.

Not too inviting but at least I tried!

New breakfast

Luckily I had someone with a vegan experience really close to me. My sister, in fact, came to rescue and helped me with some recipes. For instance, I started having for breakfast what she usually eats, and I have to say I really enjoyed it. I think that this kind of breakfast is something that I’m going to continue to prepare after the end of the challenge.

oat flakes+ almond milk+ raisin + silvered almond + pomegranate+ chopped hazelnuts+ blueberry = Quite instagrammable!

La schiscetta

However, one thing that I enjoyed of the vegan diet is that it fits very well with the packed lunch since fruit and vegetables are usually delicious even when cold, whereas microwave heated meat is really bad. I especially love pasta with pesto and little tomatoes which is still great at room temperature and it can satisfy you even when you are very hungry.

--

--