The vegan diary- weekend update

Eleonora Campana
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 14, 2019

Another trip to the supermarket

On Saturday it was time to go again to the supermarket since my food supplies were running out and I was quite excited to find new products. I decided to go to a bigger store this time to have more options and I noticed that they had a better section dedicated to vegan food.

The one thing that I noticed and that really bothered me was the amount of material and especially of plastic used in the packaging. Indeed, I couldn’t find a section where this kind of products is sold unpackaged.

Another thing that I also noticed is that I’m now much more interested in the content of each product. In fact, I’ve spent quite a lot of time reading the labels and it is something that I’ve never paid attention to.

At home

My meals at home during the weekend were quite enjoyable. I cooked quite simple dishes such as pasta and toasts. I think I’m going to develop an addiction to avocado!

Finally pizza!

On Saturday night I went out to dinner to have pizza with some friends and I decided to take a simple Marinara. I didn’t mind too much since I like very simple pizzas indeed, I usually take Margherita.

I’ll keep you posted on how the second week goes!

--

--