Time to Digital Detox

Ryohei Kawagishi
A diary of future lives
1 min readOct 6, 2019

Since Steve Jobs invented the iPhone, digital devices seem to be a kind of life starter-kit today.

Wherever and whenever people are worried about they can connect to Wifi without any serious reason. We are just anxious about the status “Off-line.” in my opinion.

I love SNS, Social Networking Service, and the first thing which I do every morning when I get up is checking them during breakfast. In addition, I constantly check them aimlessly the whole day even if I recognise that I have a lot of things to do than SNS surfing.

I have sometimes felt uncomfortable about my lifestyle which is absolutely obeyed by fruitless information. I didn’t have enough courage to survive without any digital devices in this ICT environment though, “2 weeks challenge” gave me a great incentive to try it.

I am going to try using digital devices, especially my iPhone, as less as possible for 2 weeks and I would like to be a person who has much focus on “real” communication.

--

--