Time to Digital Detox II

Ryohei Kawagishi
A diary of future lives
2 min readOct 8, 2019

It is the 4th day of my digital detox challenge today.
The 1st day of the challenge, I used iPhone for 1 hour and 56 minutes, and I spent 55 minutes of that for the social network.

At the second day, I focused on reducing usage but I felt uncomfortable when I was waiting for a train, waiting for someone, or waiting for the queue because I am not used to spend spare time without iPhone. However, I succeeded to reduce my usage actually, 30 minutes shorter than the day before, and it gave me a little confidence to get a successful result in this challenge.

The day 3rd, I decided to start 3 plans for changing my lifestyle. Reading books as much as possible for the first, studying for IELTS English exam to get a better score, and improving my Italian skills with language drills. Actually, I finished reading a book, “Design Thinking,” which I have borrowed and I proceeded to the 2nd book. For the language studies, I decided to dedicate around half an hour for each language and I am satisfied with having time to study thanks to digital detox. The duration which I used iPhone looked quite the same as the day before though, I spent less time for Social network than before. This is a good tendency as far.

--

--