DANG!

Jeff Clayton
A Different Fish
Published in
2 min readDec 26, 2022

It’s already the holidays

I am tired. It was an interesting project to reintegrate myself into my life and back into post-COVID school life, and it has gone well, but/and what I worried about came true: I could not bear to sit and write about work, and could barely write about anything. I did maybe two or three posts of the Music of the 80s project all semester.

I have been noting things I’d like to hold forth on and/or share: some film studies stuff like the fantastic Slash/Back, or interesting solutions I had to find for a class that, while enjoyable, was constantly surprising me (he said, not saying ruining all my plans). There are some aspects of teaching I’d like to explore, some aspects of me that have changed since early 2020 that are interesting to explore at work. I hope to be able to write during the holiday break. Right now, I just want to say hi.

Let me share an old true comic (circa 2016, in a series called Fights) about a joke I witnessed on the first day of my teaching career. If you don’t love swearing, don’t read it.

BEST JOKE EVER

Hope you’re doing great. Happy holidays. Stay warm.

jep

--

--

Jeff Clayton
A Different Fish

Writes A Different Fish and Music of the 80s. Comics and words etc.