Google Images

A Time

Amy Clayton
A Different Perspective
1 min readJun 8, 2016

--

Now that we are here with lively woven years slumbering in the shadows of our youth

The unique threads of a time, a rhyme, conditions and traditions, our style, our truth

They make the heart beat a song that pumps musical blood along, to bring every memory a breath

They dance alive, they swoon and dive to every fantastic vibe that makes life defeat death

For every touch we felt, every laugh we dealt, every game we played and for all the love we made

There’s a space for you and a funky melody too, flowing through my veins like a hard stormy rain

You are the ones I loved, among so many calm seas, you hurtled waves with ease to a crashing roar

You are the ones I loved, among so many calm seas, you invigorated breeze and excitement to my shore

So thank you, my old loves, for one hell of a dance.

--

--