and if i spelled love another way

Mark Chassy
a few scattered words …
1 min readSep 15, 2015

if i said no to the fixed ink of the written page
and declared that love was as i wanted
multiform and chaotic
polyvalent and evermoving

if i spelled it with my tongue and not with my hands
with my body and not with my mind
if i acted it out as a play
and the dance of my body became a living definition

would you share it with me?
would you listen to the movements of my body
and answer with your sweet breath?
would you join my revolt against this dying cliché

come with me and each of our steps will be a word
our embrace will finish the line
every act of ours will become another chapter
in a book which ends only long enough for us to sleep
a book which can be read from every angle
a book with no pages
the chapters of our movements
an index of our love
everpresent in every word and every line

the unbendable knowledge of clarity
in each of our steps and every embrace

--

--