This photo came from http://deathtothestockphoto.com

Here are my top 10 most popular lessons from 2014

Dennis Field
A Designer’s Guide
2 min readDec 30, 2014

--

With 2014 coming to a close, it’s time to start thinking about your goals for 2015. My biggest goal is to finish The Designer’s Handbook.

When I get back to my regular writing schedule, I’ll be sharing with you more insight around goal setting as a designer. However, to help you get motivated for 2015, I’ve decided to gather a list of my top 10 most popular lesson from 2014 as well as announce a few offers that I have available to you all for a limited time only.

These are my top 10 most popular lessons from 2014:

1.) How To Fight Burnout As A Designer

2.) Open Letter

3.) How Budgeting Money Taught Me Time Management

4.) When Things Get Slow

5.) How One Last Second Portfolio Decision Impacted My Career Forever

6.) What Bob Ross And Painting Taught Me About My Tool Set

7.) Minimize Your Fear Of Launching

8.) How To Gain Respect As A Designer

9.) How To Find Client Fit

10.) Why I’m No Longer Motivated By Money

Here are a few offers that I’ve decided to launch as a way to help you get 2015 off to a great start:

1.) The Portfolio Workshop: Master Class: For a limited time only enrollment for this class is 20% off. Register Today!

2.) My Website (As A Template): Many of you have asked If you could use it my homepage as a template. I was hesitant for some time, but I’m happy to announce that I’ve decided to make my homepage a template and make it available to you all. It’s a great addition to the workshop. Download It Today!

Happy New Year!

Did you find this post helpful?

Every week I teach nearly a thousand designers from all over the world how to get the most out of their careers! Sign up for my newsletter and you’ll get my weekly lesson (like the one above) delivered for free to your inbox every Thursday!

This article was originally published on http://blog.iamdennisfield.com/top-10-popular-lessons-2014/

--

--

Dennis Field
A Designer’s Guide

I’m a designer solving People challenges @InVision. I also wrote a book that helps other designers reach their goals. Learn more: http://bit.ly/1fAgk4