Introduction

A bit about myself and my marketing motives

Welcome to my guide to Marketing Management and Strategy where I will show you how to accelerate your thoughts and ideas to fruition!

I will be bringing you along as I develop a comprehensive knowledge of marketing through the Marketing Management and Strategy course at the Katz School of Science and Health at Yeshiva University. By the end of this course, I expect to be able to analyze market trends to develop fierce strategies that will captivate an audience through persuasive storytelling methods, utilize company SWOT analyses to predict opportunities in their market, and examine the current marketing strategies of a company to determine future marketing processes. I also anticipate that I will become well versed in marketing best practices, mediums (both digital and traditional), and industry vocabulary.

In terms of my experience in the digital realm, I have interned for The Orchard — a music and video distribution company that is a subsidiary of Sony — on their digital advertising team, where I learned how to analyze campaign data to create advertising strategies for different artists, movies and TV shows. I also worked closely with the Interactive Marketing team to generate a hypothetical marketing campaign for the release of Flume’s album “Skin: The Remixes” as my internship long project. This project allowed me to tap into my creativity while also allowing me to look at the analytical side of marketing. This is where I got my inspiration to pursue a career in marketing, thus leading me to the YU Digital Marketing and Media graduate program.

My hope for this blog is that it will be informative not only for my readers but also for myself as I am a blogging beginner and have basic knowledge of the marketing field. I look forward to developing my marketing know-how and skillset as well as documenting the experience as it will be a motivator for others who may be in my current position and it will also serve as a measurement of my progress in this course. I am eager to see the evolution of this blog and how it will help me and my readers alike.

So, welcome and stay tuned!

--

--