[Golang] Build A Simple Web Service part.0 — start from here

Jen-Hsuan Hsieh (Sean)
A Layman
Published in
4 min readJan 29, 2019

--

Start from the environment setting.

Copy right@A layman

Introduction

After I wrote the articles how to build a simple web service, I found that I ignored an important thing for the people who would like to begin the Golang programming: How to set proper environment for Golang on my computer?

So I decided to write this one and I hope it can help the people who want to become a Gopher.

You are welcome to visit my other topics for Golang after you finish the environment setting.The part.1~part.4 noted the fundamental knowledge for building a web service. The articles after the part.5 will note that how to interact with React.js page.

I like to brew pour-over coffee and I divide Golang’s materials into many topics with the different cover picture associated with coffee.

--

--

Jen-Hsuan Hsieh (Sean)
A Layman

Frontend Developer🚀 Angular • React • Nest • Electron • Micro-frontend • Monorepo Architecture • https://daily-learning.herokuapp.com/