A Life in Men

Chapter 6: Tuesday with Buddy

Kami P
A Life in Men
1 min readJun 10, 2014

--

Since it’s not Friday, we don’t do football and beer and I didn’t google EU qualifier result to see who Bosnia beat to get to Brazil and find out Liechtenstein has a football team, or dream about being a pirate and have my own useless nation ripping money off people (see Sealand).

So the bud had some issue to resolve and after concluding that I suck big time because I didn’t say “ poor you .. what madness and utter misery you must be in to do such a nice thing to good old boss” , he decided to ex-buddy me on the premise that “if u were beside me, that totally deserved a spanking. we’ve been through so much together” and “u are a little meanie”.

Eventually, this all came down to this “my ex-buddy who betrayed me over a hunky piece of a man-hunk”.

That was the point when I decided to pen down our epic nonsense conversation for record, before we got to the humanistic side of compatriot and Myanmar issues (???).

On another note, I had this f*cked up adult conversation with my other bud on career, retirement, saving for college, house buying and mortgage, marriage, people, and BS. Just to get through manic Tuesday

--

--