Welcome

Ciera Ybarra
A Life Lived
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2019

Hello!

I’m Ciera.

I’m a student, a sister, a traveler, and so much more.

By most people’s measures, I’m “successful.” I’m about to graduate from Stanford University. I’ve worked on some amazing projects and made an impact on the world around me.

And yet, I still feel like I haven’t fully lived my life.

I’ve spent my life with my head down, grinding away so I could be “successful.” I accomplished quite a bit, but I experienced very little.

At the start of the year, I reflected to figure out what it is that I want in life. At the end of it all, I hope to look back and say I lived the best life possible with no regrets.

My motto: “A life lived in fear is not a life that’s been lived.”

I’m starting this blog to document my experience as I shift away from chasing accomplishments and focus on finding fulfillment by living in the moment. Thanks for joining me on this journey.

--

--