25 of My Favorite Quotes About Love for Valentine’s Day

How do I love quotes? Let me count the ways!

Kiki Wellington
A list of my favourite things

--

Photo by Sara Darcaj on Unsplash

With Valentine’s Day right around the corner, love is on a lot of people’s minds right now. But there is more to love than just the destination of Cupid’s arrow — and if you’re like me, one of the things you love is a good quote. The following are 25 of my favorite quotes about love that you can enjoy on Valentine’s Day and beyond.

1. “Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.”

~Emily Brontë

2. “To love is to burn, to be on fire.”

~Jane Austen

3. “Love must be as much a light as it is a flame.”

~Henry David Thoreau

4. “I love her, and that’s the beginning and end of everything.”

~F. Scott Fitzgerald

5. “Love recognizes no barriers.”

~Maya Angelou

6. “A loving heart is the truest wisdom.”

~Charles Dickens

7. “Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”

~Lao Tzu

--

--