3 Guaranteed Ways to Boost Your Career in 15 Minutes

Quick ways to get one step ahead of the competition

Michelle Loucadoux
A Little Bit Better

--

Photo by Morning Brew on Unsplash

These days, I would be remiss if I didn’t say I’m finding myself to be a bit lacking in the motivation category. I want to take action to move forward with my career. I want to keep moving toward conquering the world!

But at the end of the day, I have done nothing but slide down a rabbit hole of news articles and rewatch two episodes of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills.

How does one continue to be motivated in a world that is volatile and unpredictable? How do I motivate myself to continue to take baby steps toward my goals?

Well, the same way you eat an elephant, young grasshopper. One bite at a time. (BTW, that may be the grossest metaphor, like, ever).

First things first, binge watching CNN and spending time laying on your sofa is completely okay. I am here to officially give you permission to do nothing. There are a ridiculous amount of things going on in the world and every human processes things differently, so give yourself a break during a global pandemic, will ya?

Also, charging forward and working 12 hours per day in a world where there are so many unknowns and potentially thousands of changes in every industry may not make sense…

--

--

Michelle Loucadoux
A Little Bit Better

Author, educator, and self-improvement nerd. Co-founder of Danscend. My books: shorturl.at/lrtOV My email: Loucadouxmichelle@gmail.com