Tea Time Thoughts on “Stoic” and “Abide”.

They have a Commonality That I Like.

Uvebruce
Pragmatic Wisdom

--

It doesn’t matter what path you choose. Only what you do while on that path. Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

I also like to think occasionally. Usually, Wednesday’s around tea time from 3 pm until the clock doesn’t strike at 3.04 pm. The time it takes to destroy half a packet of chocolate Hobnobs.

I find that is enough time. Elephant sufficiency, as my grandmother used to say … before she was trampled by a runaway circus elephant. People thought it was an unfortunate accident.

It wasn’t.

It was the bloody popcorn.

I told her to take the chocolate peanuts. The chocolate fools the elephants into believing it’s mini turds. If there is one thing an elephant has nothing to do with, it is mini turds.

But she refused.

Popcorn is now banned in our family. I did consider banning anyone from going to a circus again, but that seemed unduly harsh.

If I spend more time thinking, I begin to squint. And the lack of focus can be deadly. My name is Aerial Knott. The “K” is silent. The one “T” is a choice.

Stoicism rules.

I am a tightrope walker. I loved my Christian name until Disney brought out Arial (The Little Mermaid), and then the children expected me to swim. It won’t do.

--

--

Uvebruce
Pragmatic Wisdom

Brand Nerd. Waiting for the fat lady to sing ! Dyslexic - is it there or their. Passionate about making time to just think!! Sadly thinking hasn’t helped much.