Finding Your Own Sacred Heart

Ani Vidrine
A Love-Centered Life
2 min readJan 12, 2021

--

Poems From The Porch

photo by Stephanie LeBlanc on Unsplash.com

A reflecting pool under the water oak

is shimmering in the wind,

and the magical chimes are heartily singing

in response to the chill of the day.

It is their reminder that

life is percolating

even within the winter grey.

Gusts of invisible movement are engaging the trees,

and they are releasing their withered leaves in response,

letting go of that which no longer serves them.

Over my shoulder I see the spritely clover

whose lavender blossoms are contracting against the wind.

It makes me wonder if times of closing

are really necessary,

if all these boundaries we set

are more like walls put up to

defend our tender self-esteem

and tenacious pride.

I don’t know the answer,

but I feel the invitation to open and receive life

moment by moment,

gift upon gift,

pain upon pain,

--

--

Ani Vidrine
A Love-Centered Life

Connecting to the deeper reality within all of us and offering the transformational tools that have been personally meaningful to me 🕊 alovecenteredlife.com 🤍