me, hiding from the camera

10 things about me 

Not curated to scintillate or impress

Christine Barrington
A moment
Published in
1 min readNov 17, 2013

--

  1. I used to be princess of the snow and explored the white world without shoes.
  2. I used to be the rainbow's daughter and made the rain my home.
  3. I have a penchant for chasing thunderstorms.
  4. I have, at times, become lost in the juxtaposition of light and shadow.
  5. My favorite flower as a child was Dianthus, and I could lay for hours in the grass beside their bed, with my nose in their petals, and breathe their clovish smell.
  6. I am in love with Quercus robur, in every season, in all its glory.
  7. I used to be a cat, and sit in the trees at the end of our street, and watch through the branches as the world went by.
  8. Books cut me like knives.
  9. So does poetry.
  10. I am terrified of the ocean and have nightmares of falling through space.

--

--

Christine Barrington
A moment

Just someone trying to balance life, two children, and a novel. And stop her head from falling off. @0noema0