lost

a poem

Edward Terry
Poetry Writing

--

You are the compass that guides me,
My North Star showing me the way home.
You are the harbour that protects my ship,
Sheltering me from the approaching storm,
Whose walls hold me tight and keep me warm.

Yet you are the wind that fills my sails,
Taking me to new shores and new adventure.
You are the sun that warms my heart,
That gives me the strength to make it through the day.
And the rain that washes all my troubles away.

You are the song that lifts my sunken spirits,
That gives me hope and makes me smile again.
You are the beautiful melody I write my life to,
The beat that keeps me going at any cost.
You are everything, but without you I am lost.

(c) Edward Terry. July 2011. All Rights Reserved

Thanks for taking the time to read this piece. If you liked it, I’d appreciate if you’d recommend it to others or share on social media. Thanks again. Edward.

--

--

Edward Terry
Poetry Writing

Coach & Business Consultant. Writer. @EdwardTerry.