Prelude

Aman Shah
Bigger than Sound
Published in
1 min readOct 4, 2020

Music has been in my life for as long as I can remember. I was entranced by the melodies of the 2000s radio classics long before I could understand that 2 x 2 = 4. This publication features three different playlists that encompass the different stages of my musical journey. The first playlist, titled “Naive”, contains tracks that provided a starting point for my journey in listening to music and songs that helped me develop a special relationship with my mom. The second playlist, titled “Branching Out”, is about how delving into new genres, such as rap, provided me with a common ground to develop relationships with my peers. The final playlist, titled “Reflection”, contains tracks that have given me perspective and knowledge and shaped the image of who I aspire to be as a human being.

--

--