Dreaming Of France

Annie Wood
A New Hello
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2020

Dreaming of France,
Is how I spend my days,
Sitting at home in lockdown,
Days blurring into a haze.

I can’t remember last week,
Or what might have happened before.
But always I think of France,
In my heart forevermore.

I want to see the rolling hills
The mountains, gorges and lakes.
To drink the wine, eat the saucison,
In my mind a pretty scene it makes.

Days playing boules and the beautiful tongue,
Chiming through the charming towns.
Many village fetes throughout the year,
Everybody doing the rounds.

I lived there once, As a little girl,
And I’ll dream until I return.
I know what I remember,
It may be different now,
Oh those beautiful days in France.

--

--

Annie Wood
A New Hello

Not used to sharing my writings, but happy to be doing so. My loves include nature, animals, people, food, rugby, skiing and more nature.