5 Steps to Creating a Life You Love

You are beautiful. You are powerful beyond measure. Greatness lies within you. God has blessed you with wonderful gifts so continue to be a blessing by sharing those gifts with others. Let your inner greatness shine. Believe in yourself and know that you have what it takes to be successful in life. Trust your process and this will lead the way to what you love. Here are five steps to creating a life you’re meant to have!

  1. Stop analyzing yourself

I encourage you to accept yourself for who you are today. Your scars and flaws are part of who you are and they add to the person staring back at you in the mirror. Your scars add in their own way to your value and place in the universe. When you forget the role they play you forget or deny your true value and greatness. So accept you for who you are because until you do, no one else will.

2. Forget what people say about you

I’ve learned that people will always have something to say. On my life journey, I’ve realized that it is easier to talk about others than it is for others to work on themselves. So when others talk about you, don’t let it bother you. Everyone you meet and everyone in your life is going through some kind of difficulty. When people don’t know how to deal with their pain, they will lash out at others instead. It’ simple — hurt people, hurt people.

3. Take ownership for your life

Ownership allows you to write the ending to your story. Responsibility is the key to being the best you. I didn’t make any headway in my life until I decided to take responsibility for my life and my story. I blamed others, I blamed the people who let me down and I blamed myself for not being ‘normal.’ Ownership allows you to be in control of your life and what you will allow in your life. When I took responsibility for my life, it allowed me to own my story, to rewrite my ending and to stop playing the victim. There is power in owning your story. Use that power.

4. Pay attention to what you put on your belief window

Your belief window is the lens through which you see yourself and your life. Think of it as a mirror. If you don’t clean your mirror — what happens? It gets dirty and pretty soon you won’t be able to see yourself clearly. The same applies to your belief window. What are some of the words/thoughts that are in your window? Are they hurting you or building you up? Assess what is on your belief window everyday. Do a word check. What do you need to wipe off? How do you talk about you? Pay attention to the thoughts you place there because what you believe drives what you accomplish, what you go after and how you live your life. And remember whatever follows I am comes true.

5. Let go of the past

What you have is now. If we keep on playing what happened in the past over and over again, then we will never move on. We will stay stuck in that cycle and will never give ourselves a chance to heal. So let go of the past. It happened for you and not to you. It happened to make you a stronger, better you. Don’t lose the lessons but lose the pain, hurt, shame and ugliness associated with the past.

With love, your success cheerleader,

xoxo

--

--

Karlyn Percil- Emotions Are Data.
A New Month of Greatness

CEO: KDPM Consulting Group INC. Trainer & Consultant: Diversity, Inclusion & Racial Bias, Wellness Advocate. Creator: #TheWEllBeingPlaybook