7 Empowering Tips Every New Mom Needs To Hear

What do new moms really need to hear during those first months with their newborns?

Katharine Chan
A Parent Is Born

--

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

When a baby is born, a mother is also born. Some people may not realize this because all they focus on is the baby.

We can’t blame them since babies are the epitome of joy. They symbolize hope, purity, faith, innocence, the future and all the gooey stuff in between. Their adorable little cheeks, tiny little fingers and toes can soften any heart. They have an entire life ahead of them, untainted by the realities of humanity.

However, at the same time, the woman who carried the cherub is also beginning a new journey called motherhood. And that can be daunting, exciting, scary, thrilling and emotional all at the same time.

As I’m writing this, I’m in postpartum recovery after giving birth to my second child. Having just done it all over again makes me self-reflect on what I would have loved to hear when I first became a mom.

So I came up with a list of empowering tips that hopefully new moms would find value in.

From one mother to another, please take my words to heart especially during the vulnerable first couple of months.

--

--

Katharine Chan
A Parent Is Born

Sum (心, ♡) on Sleeve | Author. Speaker. Wife. Mom of 2 | Embrace Culture. Love Yourself. Improve Relationships | sumonsleeve.com/books